Executive Tweets, Conversations With Screamy, and Unofficial Officiating.

First off, we’re at 50% at this point, and, well, we’re still pushing hard. We’ve about exhausted close friends and family, keeping a few in reserve for the end push, but we’re looking for a public spark of sorts among more strangers to get things moving. We feel that this is a pretty kickass project and we think it’ll catch on once it gets discovered by the right folks–folks like the cool backers we already have.

I’ve been tweeting every member of Presidential succession looking for support. So far, no luck. Party doesn’t matter; I’ll ask anyone. So far I’ve done Prez, Veep, Speaker, and Senate Pro Temp. Nothin’. I’ll move on to Secretary of State tonight. I’ll keep going until someone pitches in a buck. I fully expect Leon Panetta to be  all about it.

A note on promotion. So yes, I’ve repeatedly posted the Kickstarter on my Facebook, but I don’t just post and begbegbeg. I always try to be a little entertaining in the process. One such method I use is a “Conversation with Screamy.” Basically, it’s me talking to a fictional guy, Screamy, who WRITES IN ALL CAPS. I talk to him about the project, and he in turn, is incredibly cynical and mean about the project. Basicallly, I’mtrying to get a jump on what naysayers might already be thinking. A post will generally go something like this. 

###

Hey! We’ve gone over the 50% mark today!

SO WHAT YOU’RE SAYING IS YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY PITY YOU.

No, Screamy. I’m saying, so far, the Kickstarter is a success and the openings for naming a song are getting scooped up.

BY FRIENDS AND FAMILY WHO PITY YOU. GOT IT.

Well, there’s definitely been support from friends like Huey, Ben, and others, as well as family and frankly, that’s really, really awesome. But there’ve been plenty of strangers too, folks who just believe in the project and want to name their own song.

I WANT TO NAME MY OWN SONG.

So you wanna join the Kickstarter? That’s awesome, man!

I WANT TO CALL IT “THIS SONG WAS NAMED BY ME, MICHAEL STETTES, AND I’M F***ING YOU ALL OVER AND BY YOU, I MEAN OTHER PEOPLE WHO SUPPORTED THE KICKSTARTER, AND I THINK THIS PROJECT SUCKS.”

You can’t just be happy for us, can you?

I HAVE NEVER KNOWN JOY.

###

I don’t know if they’re attracting people, but people have requested more Screamy. *shrugs*

What else? Ah, right. One backer named a song in honor of her husband’s birthday. She named it after an inside joke between the two of them, and since his birthday is today, we wanted some sort of something to officiate the event. Just something kinda goofy. Something for fun. So I whipped up something for him and she loved it. I thought I’d share it with you all.

Fun stuff. Later taters.

Leave a Reply

